Contact us

 

GENERAL ENQUIRIES

+44 (0) 20 7903 6797

customerservices@wbmediagroup.com
 

Headquarters

 

WeWork Bishopsgate

15 Bishopsgate, London EC2N 3AR

WeWork Broadway

379 W Broadway, New York, NY 10012

 

Editorial

Peter Hastie

Managing director

peter.hastie@wbmediagroup.com

  • Competitive, determined, passionate and occasionally grumpy
  • 27 years in the industry
  • Best in the office at: table tennis
  • Favourite film: Trading Places; Godfather II (even better than the first one)
  • Pet hate: weasels
  • Favourite book about insurance: Armadillo, William Boyd
  • Long-suffering Ipswich Town FC supporter (Those were the Days)

Scott Vincent

Managing news editor

+44 (0) 20 3934 6672

scott.vincent@wbmediagroup.com

  • Part of The Insurer team since 2020
  • Reported on the sector for close to 20 years
  • Specialises in catastrophes
  • Has a very large record collection
  • AFC Bournemouth regular since 1984

David Bull

North American editor

+1 646 895 1765

david.bull@wbmediagroup.com

  • An Englishman in New York
  • 20+ years covering the industry
  • Alan Partridge fan
  • Used to enjoy live music in the city
  • Just about still a Tottenham Hotspur supporter (that’s football)
  • Loves national parks and NYC dining
  • Misses warm beer and cricket (which is not like baseball)

Michael Loney

North American associate editor

+1 646 642 0685

michael.loney@wbmediagroup.com

  • NYC-based since 2005
  • 12 years in the industry, followed by five out, then pulled back in Godfather-style since 2019
  • Usually found at a concert
  • Tottenham Hotspur and New York Islanders fan

Christopher Munro

North American associate editor

+1 347 421 0504

christopher@wbmediagroup.com

  • Brit/Canadian in California
  • 12+ years in the industry
  • Electronic music enthusiast
  • Liverpool FC supporter
  • Hates heights

James Thaler

Head of Americas news content

+1 516 972 1903

james.thaler@wbmediagroup.com

  • Worked five years in the music industry, six years as a reinsurance broker, and three years as a journalist
  • Studied economics and literature in college
  • Holds the CFA charter, among numerous insurance designations
  • Ran competitively in college, has completed two marathons, a half marathon, and has won numerous local road races
  • A stereotypical Boston sports fan
  • Big Shakespeare fan

Ryan Hewlett

Deputy news editor

+44 (0) 20 3934 6687

ryan.hewlett@wbmediagroup.com

  • Ambitious, inquisitive, optimistic
  • 7 years in the industry
  • Favourite film: Star Wars
  • Can be found cooking, reading or at a gig
  • An aspiring spin-bowler

Rebecca Delaney

Reporter

+44 (0) 20 3934 6679

rebecca.delaney@wbmediagroup.com

  • Professional cocktail reviewer
  • 1 year in journalism
  • Favourite film: 10 Things I Hate About You
  • Pet hate: gherkins
  • Chelsea FC supporter

Michael Jones

Reporter

+44 (0) 20 3934 6679

michael.jones@wbmediagroup.com

  • Chatty Brummie based in London since 2018
  • Out of university into my first role in insurance
  • Best at: Getting red carded three minutes into a football debut
  • Favourite film: Parasite
  • Favourite drink: Guinness
  • Sports-obsessed, Swansea City fan, karaoke hogger
Image of Mia MacGregor

Mia MacGregor

US News Reporter

+1 781 277 1730

mia.macgregor@wbmediagroup.com

  • Journalism graduate student at NYU
  • Previous experience covering politics and entertainment but excited to jump into reinsurance!
  • Big animal lover and self-proclaimed cat person
  • Fun fact: I’ve been a vegetarian for 9 years
  • Terrible singer but always down for karaoke
  • Hot take: I hate ketchup, but love tomatoes

Carlos Pallordet

Head of product and data

carlos.pallordet@wbmediagroup.com

  • Spreadsheet guru and data analysis aficionado
  • 10+ years’ focus on insurance
  • Former RC model flying enthusiast and Civil Pilot apprentice
  • From the land of Tango: Cannot dance it but can sing it
  • City cyclist
 

The Insurer TV

Sophie Roberts

Head of The Insurer TV

sophie.roberts@wbmediagroup.com

  • Amateur anchorwoman
  • Has BIG plans for The Insurer TV
  • 10+ years in the industry
  • Forever the optimist
  • Likes dancing in kitchens

Janet Babin

North American Content Editor – The Insurer TV

janet.babin@wbmediagroup.com

  • Former podcaster
  • Longtime journalist
  • Burgeoning birder
  • Aspiring pickleball player
  • Ballet geek
  • Favorite film: The Big Lebowski

George Abbott

Producer – The Insurer TV

george.abbott@wbmediagroup.com

  • 3 years’ experience working in Media Production
  • 4TH best player in my 5 aside team
  • Accidently ended up running a housing association in Amsterdam
  • Wrote my uni thesis on The Football Factory
  • Thinks Champagne is wine that wishes it was beer
 

Commercial

 
Image of Spencer

Spencer Halladey

Commercial director

+44 (0) 7540 000929

spencer.halladey@wbmediagroup.com

  • Happy chappy
  • Strangely obsessed with sharks
  • Favourite film: Gladiator
  • Favourite food: BBQ
  • Holds record of beer mat flipping challenge amongst colleagues
  • 15+ years in (re)insurance industry
  • Liverpool FC supporter

Andy Stone

Sales manager

+44 (0) 7834 843176

andy.stone@wbmediagroup.com

  • Sports-loving family man
  • Favourite place: Rome (to feed my inner Roman history geek)
  • Favourite film: Jaws
  • Arsenal supporter and season ticket holder
  • 14+ years in (re)insurance industry
  • Office table-tennis champion… when Pete isn’t there

Abby Baker

Subscriptions manager

+44 (0) 20 3934 6680

abby.baker@wbmediagroup.com

  • Mum of the office
  • Favorite food: beans on toast
  • Favorite film: Bridget Jones
  • Favourite place: anywhere I can ski!
  • 11 years in the industry (I think!)

Beatrice Boico

Head of marketing and events

+44 (0) 20 3934 6685

beatrice.boico@wbmediagroup.com

  • Moldovan girl in love with London
  • 7 years in the insurance industry
  • Avid skincare enthusiast
  • Living out of a suitcase most of the time
  • Felinetrovert (prefers the company of cats over any other lifeforms)
Image of Isabelle

Isabelle Brooker

Senior marketing and events coordinator

isabelle.brooker@wbmediagroup.com

  • Sydney girl living in London
  • Believer in Vegemite over Marmite superiority
  • Hobbies include cleaning and rearranging the entire house as often as possible
  • 3+ years B2B marketing and events experience in software, medical devices and insurance
  • Lover of pilates, long walks and excessive online shopping

Teresa Reister

Senior marketing executive

teresa.reister@wbmediagroup.com

  • Moved to London for grad school and never left
  • Coming up to 6 years in marketing
  • Lover of travel, wine and food
  • Read 101 books in 2020
  • Always working on a house project
  • Hoarder of books and house plants
  • Always planning a dinner party
 

Production

 

Paul Sargent

Creative director

paul.sargent@wbmediagroup.com

  • Essex Cockney-geezer
  • 20 years in publishing (15 years in (re)insurance industry)
  • Dancing on stage
  • Favourite film: One flew over the cuckoo’s nest
  • Hobbies: kicking a lump of leather, losing golf balls, pike fishing on the River Medway, “I am Gooner”

Ewan Harwood

Production editor

ewan@wbmediagroup.com

  • Father to three girls
  • Sub/production editor for 10+ years
  • Favourite film: Toss up between Lord of the Rings and Star Wars (original trilogy, of course)
  • Favourite book: Moby-Dick
  • Aspiring guitarist and AFOL (adult fan of Lego)

Harry Whitworth

Sub-editor

harry.whitworth@wbmediagroup.com

  • Queer neurodivergent languages nerd
  • One year in insurance journalism thus far!
  • Team specialism: Grammar Guru and Tspelling Tsar
  • Favourite film - The Wicker Man (1973 not 2006)
  • Jazz bassist, gardener, cooking and meditation enthusiast
 

Operations

 

Kevin Freeman

Head of solutions

kevin.freeman@wbmediagroup.com

  • Active, cheerful, sociable
  • 31 years in the industry of Print, IT & Web
  • Offering a helping hand in all things digital
  • Favourite film: Shaun of the Dead
  • Hobbies: cycling / fixing things